DC Area Race Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Saturday, February 11
Sunday, February 12
Saturday, February 18
Sunday, February 19
Monday, February 20
Saturday, February 25
Sunday, February 26
Saturday, March 4
March 4 9:00am - 11:30am

FITDC HerStory 5K

Freedom Plaza

1455 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, D.C. 20004 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Sunday, March 5
Saturday, March 11
Sunday, March 12
Saturday, March 18
March 18 8:30am - 11:00am

2023 Lucky Clover 5k

Dominion Valley Country Club Sports Pavilion

5350 Tournament Dr

Haymarket, Virginia 20169 Map

Category: 1mi (21) 5k (132)
March 18 8:45am - 5:00pm

Grand Slamrock

VA Credit Union Stadium - Home of the FredNats

42 Jackie Robinson Way

Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401 Map

Category: 1mi (21) 5k (132)
Sunday, March 19
Saturday, March 25
March 25 7:30am - 10:00am

You Are Not Alone 5K

Kingstowne Shopping Center

5870 Kingtowne Blvd

Alexandria, Virginia 22315 Map

Category: 5k (132)
March 25 9:00am - 10:00am

Boxers & Briefs 5k

House 6 Brewing Co.

44427 Atwater Drive

Ashburn, Virginia 20147 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Sunday, March 26
Saturday, April 1
Sunday, April 2
Saturday, April 8
Sunday, April 9
Tuesday, April 11
Saturday, April 15
April 15 8:00am - 10:30am

Try Or Fail Spring Forward 10K, 5K, 1 Mile

Workhouse Arts Center

9518 Workhouse Way

Lorton, Virginia 22079 Map

Event Info

Come join us for the second annual Try Or Fail Spring Forward races! The 1-mile course will be run on the Workhouse Arts Center property starting and ending at the baseball fields going out and back. The 5K and the 10K races will both start from the Workhouse Arts Center as well, beginning on road and transitioning into the Cross Country Trail towards Giles Run before turning around to return to the Workhouse Arts Center. The grounds of the previous Lorton Reformatory have been repurposed by the Cultural Arts Center and houses famous pieces of art by local and renown artists which truly is a site to see during the year.

Category: 10k (92) 1mi (21) 5k (132)
Sunday, April 16
Saturday, April 22
Sunday, April 23
April 23 8:00am - 11:00am

2023 PNC Parkway Classic

Oronoco Bay Park

100 Madison Street

Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Map

Event Info

Born in 1984 as the George Washington Parkway Classic, it is among the most scenic and spacious distance races on the East Coast. From the serene beauty of our spacious course meandering through the finest spring bloom in the DC area, to beautiful views of the Potomac and charming streets of Alexandria, the PNC Parkway Classic is a journey that celebrates the simple joys of road racing.

Category: 10mi (8) 5k (132) Kids Run (11) Virtual option (98)
Saturday, April 29
Sunday, April 30
Friday, May 5
May 5 6:00pm - 8:00pm

2023 Molon Lave 5k

Molon Lave Winery

10075 Lees Mill Rd

Warrenton, Virginia 20186 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Saturday, May 6
May 6 8:30am - 10:00am

Kids on the Run 2023

Bohrer Park at the Pond Pavilion

506 South Frederick Ave

Gaithersburg, Maryland 20877 Map

Category: Kids Run (11)
Sunday, May 7
Tuesday, May 9
Saturday, May 13
Sunday, May 14
Saturday, May 20
Sunday, May 21
May 21 8:00am - 10:00am

Run Aware XC 5K 2023

Cabin John Regional Park

10900 Westlake Dr

Bethesda, Maryland 20817 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Saturday, May 27
Sunday, May 28
Monday, May 29
May 29 8:00am - 12:00pm

A Salute to Our Troops

CFC Campus

44505 Atwater Drive

Ashburn, Virginia 20147 Map

Event Info

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN!
Celebrate Memorial Day! Honor our past and present military heroes and first responders by running in the annual RINGING IN HOPE: A SALUTE TO OUR TROOPS! Join your friends and neighbors on May 29, 2023, at Christian Fellowship Campus, in Ashburn, VA. Make this Memorial Day Race a truly memorable event. Run, Walk or Jog to honor the men and women who serve our community and our country! Loads of family fun activities and more than $5,000 in prizes to be awarded! REGISTER TODAY: RingingInHope.com

Category: 10k (92) 1mi (21) 5k (132)
Saturday, June 3
Sunday, June 4
Saturday, June 10
Sunday, June 11
Tuesday, June 13
Saturday, June 17
June 17 8:00am - 10:00am

Run for Roses 5K 2023

Wheaton Regional Park

2000 Shorefield Rd

Silver Spring, Maryland 20902 Map

Category: 5k (132)
June 17 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Suds & Soles 5K 2023

Rockville Town Square

30 Maryland Ave

Rockville, Maryland 20850 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Sunday, June 18
Saturday, June 24
Sunday, June 25
Saturday, July 1
Sunday, July 2
Tuesday, July 4
Friday, July 7
Saturday, July 8
Sunday, July 9
Tuesday, July 11
Saturday, July 15
July 15 7:30am - 9:00am

Matthew Henson Trail 5K 2023

Matthew Henson Trail Parking (next to Global Mission Church)

13421 Georgia Ave

Silver Spring, Maryland 20906 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Sunday, July 16
Saturday, July 22
Sunday, July 23
Saturday, July 29
Sunday, July 30
Saturday, August 5
Tuesday, August 8
Saturday, August 12
Sunday, August 13
Saturday, August 19
Sunday, August 20
Saturday, August 26
Sunday, August 27
Saturday, September 2
Sunday, September 3
Saturday, September 9
Sunday, September 10
Tuesday, September 12
Saturday, September 16
Sunday, September 17
Saturday, September 23
Sunday, September 24
September 24 7:00am - 10:00am

Run Geek Run

Alexandria, VA

Main Line Blvd

Alexandria, Virginia 22301 Map

Category: 5k (132) Fun Run (3) Walk (3)
Sunday, October 1
Saturday, October 7
October 7 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Three Fox 5k & 1M

Three Fox Vineyards

10100 Three Fox Ln

Delaplane, Virginia 20144 Map

Category: 1mi (21) 5k (132)
Tuesday, October 10
Saturday, October 14
Sunday, October 15
Saturday, October 21
Sunday, October 22
Saturday, October 28
Sunday, October 29
Saturday, November 4
Sunday, November 5
November 5 8:30am - 10:00am

Rockville 10k/5k 2023

King Farm Village Center

403 Redland Blvd

Rockville, Maryland 20850 Map

Category: 10k (92) 5k (132)
Saturday, November 11
November 11 6:00am - 8:30pm

Stone Mill 50 Mile 2023

Stedwick Elementary School

10631 Stedwick Rd

Montgomery Village, Maryland 20886 Map

Category: 50mi (1)
Sunday, November 12
Saturday, November 18
November 18 6:15pm - 8:00pm

Run Under the Lights

Seneca Creek State Park

11950 Clopper Rd.

Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878 Map

Category: 5k (132)
Sunday, November 19
Friday, November 24
Saturday, November 25
Sunday, November 26
Saturday, December 2
Sunday, December 3
Sunday, December 10
December 10 9:00am - 10:30am

Seneca Slopes 9K 2023

Seneca Creek State Park

11950 Clopper Rd.

Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878 Map

Saturday, December 16
Sunday, December 17
Saturday, December 23
Sunday, December 24
Saturday, December 30
Sunday, December 31
×

Subscribe to our mailing list