DC Area Race Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Today 10:30am - 12:00pm

Soleful Run 5K Series

Winery at La Grange

4970 Antioch Road

Haymarket, Virginia 20169 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, April 14
April 14 8:00am - 10:30am

Try or Fail Spring Forward 10K, 5K, 1 Mile 3rd annual event.

Workhouse Arts Center 9518 Workhouse Wy, Lorton, VA 22079

9518 Workhouse Wy

Lorton, Virginia 22079 Map

Event Info

Come join us for the third annual Try Or Fail Spring Forward races! The 1-mile course will be run on the Workhouse Arts Center property starting and ending at the baseball fields going out and back. The 5K and the 10K races will both start from the Workhouse Arts Center as well, beginning on road and transitioning into the Cross Country Trail towards Giles Run before turning around to return to the Workhouse Arts Center. The grounds of the previous Lorton Reformatory have been repurposed by the Cultural Arts Center and houses famous pieces of art by local and renown artists which truly is a site to see during the year.

Category: 10k (116) 1mi (32) 5k (196)
Thursday, April 18
Saturday, April 20
Sunday, April 21
April 21 9:00am - 5:00pm

Blue Valley Wine Run 5k

Blue Valley Vineyard and Winery

5535 Blue Vly Wy

Delaplane, Virginia 20144 Map

Category: 5k (196)
April 21 9:00am - 11:00am

Global Strides 5K

Arlington, VA

Bluemont Park, 601 N. Manchester Street

Arlington, Virginia 22203 Map

Category: 5k (196) Kids Run (18)
Saturday, April 27
April 27 9:00am - 12:00am

Springburst 10K & Kids One Mile Fun-Run

WB&A Trail at the Glenn Dale Splash Park

11901 Glenn Dale Blvd

Glenn Dale, Maryland 20769 Map

Event Info

Join us for an unforgettable 10K experience in Prince George’s County, Maryland. Whether you’re a seasoned runner or a first-timer, our 10K welcomes participants of all levels. Our race promises an unforgettable blend of fitness, community, and scenic beauty. Join fellow enthusiasts, make new friends, and revel in the sense of accomplishment as you cross the finish line.

The race will take place on Saturday, April 27, 2024 starting at 9:00 am at the WB&A Trail starting at Glenn Dale Splash Park.

The course takes you through the historic Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis (WB&A) Trail which runs along the site of the former Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis Railroad. This lush Trail with light rolling hills is great for runners of all levels and a nice trail for the whole family.

Participants will receive a commemorative race t-shirt, access to exclusive discounts from our event sponsors and post-race refreshments. Our Springburst 10K is meticulously organized to ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience for all participants. This includes our USTAF certified route to our professional timing partners. We’ve got your comfort and safety in mind. Register early to secure your spot and take advantage of these fantastic perks.

Category: 10k (116) 1mi (32)
April 27 6:00am - 8:00pm

Tobacco Road Relay

Raleigh, NC

2385 Big Flatts Church Rd

Fleetwood, North Carolina 28626 Map

Category: Relay (3)
April 27 7:30am - 11:00am

Pancan Purplestride

Freedom Plaza: Pennsylvania Ave NW (between 13th/14th St) Washington D.C. 20004

Pennsylvania Ave NW

Washington, D.C. 20004 Map

Category: Walk (11)
April 27 9:00am - 5:00pm

Run the Rock | Greene

Luck Stone Greene

221 Luck Stone Road

Ruckersville, Virginia 22968 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, April 28
April 28 9:00am - 12:00am

Springburst 10K & Kids One Mile Fun-Run

WB&A Trail at the Glenn Dale Splash Park

11901 Glenn Dale Blvd

Glenn Dale, Maryland 20769 Map

Event Info

Join us for an unforgettable 10K experience in Prince George’s County, Maryland. Whether you’re a seasoned runner or a first-timer, our 10K welcomes participants of all levels. Our race promises an unforgettable blend of fitness, community, and scenic beauty. Join fellow enthusiasts, make new friends, and revel in the sense of accomplishment as you cross the finish line.

The race will take place on Saturday, April 27, 2024 starting at 9:00 am at the WB&A Trail starting at Glenn Dale Splash Park.

The course takes you through the historic Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis (WB&A) Trail which runs along the site of the former Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis Railroad. This lush Trail with light rolling hills is great for runners of all levels and a nice trail for the whole family.

Participants will receive a commemorative race t-shirt, access to exclusive discounts from our event sponsors and post-race refreshments. Our Springburst 10K is meticulously organized to ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience for all participants. This includes our USTAF certified route to our professional timing partners. We’ve got your comfort and safety in mind. Register early to secure your spot and take advantage of these fantastic perks.

Category: 10k (116) 1mi (32)
April 28 8:00am - 10:30am

PNC Parkway Classic

Alexandria, VA

100 Madison Street

Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Map

Category: 10mi (7) 5k (196)
Tuesday, April 30
April 30 9:00am - 5:00pm

Arbor Day 15k

York River State Park

9801 York River Park Rd

Williamsburg, Virginia 23188 Map

Category: 15k (3)
Friday, May 3
May 3 6:00pm - 8:00pm

2024 Molon Lave 5k

Molon Lave Winery

10075 Lees Mill Rd

Warrenton, Virginia 20186 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Saturday, May 4
May 4 8:00am - 11:00am

Run the Greenway

LOUDOUN STATION

43751 Central Station Dr

ASHBURN, Virginia 20147 Map

Event Info

We are just days away from the 4th annual Run The Greenway Race and
spots are filling up fast! We don’t want any Jedi to be left behind at this year’s
5K, 10K, or 800-meter Kids Fun Run, or virtual race option on Saturday, May 4, 2024.

Category: 10k (116) 5k (196) Fun Run (18) Walk (11)
May 4 8:30am - 10:00am

MCRRC Kids on the Run

Bohrer Park at the Pond Pavilion

506 South Frederick Ave

Gaithersburg, Maryland 20877 Map

Category: Kids Run (18)
May 4 8:30am - 10:00am

Azalea Classic

University Park Elementary School

4315 Underwood Street

University Park, Maryland 20782 Map

Category: 1k (6) 1mi (32) 5k (196)
May 4 9:00am - 12:30pm

Inspire Life 5K

Wheaton Regional Park

2000 Shorefield Rd

Rockville, Maryland 20902 Map

Category: 5k (196) Fun Run (18)
Sunday, May 5
Saturday, May 11
May 11 9:00am - 11:00am

National Police Week 5K

Army Navy Drive in Arlington, Crystal City, VA

Army Navy Drive, South Eads Street

Arlington, Virginia 22202 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, May 12
Tuesday, May 14
Friday, May 17
May 17 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Down The Stretch Track Fest

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

4501 University Dr

Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Map

Event Info

Down The Stretch Track Fest is a track celebration!

A distance-focused track meet at George Mason University featuring community-to-pro-level races on Friday evening, May 17th.

New Balance merch, Aslin Beer, music all night, and announcers keeping you up-to-date on the action. See some of the best runners in the area and celebrate distancing running in the DMV.

Join us and grab a PR in the mile, 5k, or 10k. Select heats will be under the lights; there will be pacers throughout the evening in all races. USATF Certified and professionally timed – get your last chance qualifier. All ages are welcome to race!

Entry Fee: $40 includes a complimentary beer from Aslin or another beverage. Can run multiple events.

Race schedule:
5:30 pm – Open 10k (60:00 cutoff)
6:30 pm – Open 5k (30:00 cutoff)
7:30 pm – Open Mile (10:00 cutoff)
8:30 pm – Select Mile
8:45 pm – Select 5k
9:30 pm – Select 10k
*Schedule subject to change based on entries

Category: 10k (116) 1mi (32) 5k (196)
Saturday, May 18
May 18 8:00am - 11:00am

Hero Dogs 5K9

Congressional Cemetary

1801 E Street SE

Washington, D.C. 20003 Map

Event Info

5K race professionally measured and timed by Windsor Running. 8 am start – early bird prices starting at $30 includes a t-shirt and swag bag. 1K fun run and silent auction are also available. Post-race snacks and DJ. The race is held at Congressional Cemetery in Washington DC. Our 5K course is flat, fast, and USATF certified. Start and finish are within the cemetery, and the course goes out on the adjoining Anacostia Trail for a quick out and back. Water is available at the start/finish line and at a water stop around the halfway point of the 5k course.

Category: 1k (6) 5k (196)
Sunday, May 19
May 19 7:30am - 11:00am

Carderock Running Festival Half Marathon

Carderock Recreation Area

C&O Canal Tow Path, Carderock Recreation Area

Potomac, Maryland 20854 Map

Event Info

7:30 AM – Half Marathon Start

Run the scenic C&O Towpath!

  • Race Course and Finish Line will be open for 3 1/2 hours.
  • Medals to all half marathon finishers

Packet Pickup
Sunday, May 19th, 6:00 AM – 7:45 AM, on site at C&O Canal Towpath, Carderock Recreation Area, Clara Barton Parkway, Carderock, MD

Parking available near the Start/Finish

The race starts and ends at C&O Canal Tow Path, Carderock Recreation Area, Clara Barton Parkway, Carderock, MD.

Aid Stations
– Three aid stations on course, approximately every 2 miles
– Each aid station has water and Gatorade
– First aid, course marshals, and bike support on the course

All race proceeds support Marathon Charity Cooperation – Charity Partners

Category: Half Marathon (45)
May 19 8:30am - 10:30am

NCB Capitol Hill Classic

Peabody Primary School/Stanton Park

425 C St NE

Washington, D.C. 20002 Map

Event Info

The 43rd annual National Capital Bank Capitol Hill Classic will be held on May 19, 2024! Washington’s largest and oldest 10K will bring runners through the roadways of historic Capitol Hill, winding past the U.S. Capitol, the Supreme Court, the Library of Congress, the Folger Shakespeare Library, Lincoln Park, East Capitol Street, and the Fields at RFK; we also will have our regular 3K and kids’ fun run that will follow the 10K.

10K registration (8:30 am): $50
3K registration (10:30 am): $40
Fun Run (11:00 am): $15

Category: 10k (116) 3k (7) Fun Run (18)
May 19 9:00am - 11:00am

Race to the Rescue 5k

Franklin Park, Purcellville VA

17501 Franklin Park Dr

Purcellville, Virginia 20132 Map

Event Info

Join PetConnect Rescue at 9:00am on Sunday May 19th for their second annual Race to the Rescue, 5k and children’s fun run.

Taking place at the beautiful Franklin Park in Purcellville VA, this is an event perfect for all. Run/jog/walk along a scenic trail all while raising funds for animals in need. Avid runners, those just getting started, families, and children are all encouraged to participate. Don’t forget the pets too! Leashed dogs are welcome as well, as long as they are up to date on vaccines and get along with other canine friends!

PetConnect Rescue is a local all-breed dog and cat rescue, focusing on bringing animals from under-resourced shelter partners to the DMV area to find their forever homes.

Fun Run starts at 9:00 am
5K starts at 9:30 am
Start and Finish line is in the field across from the pool parking lot in Franklin Park.

Category: 5k (196) Fun Run (18) Walk (11)
Monday, May 20
Saturday, May 25
Sunday, May 26
Monday, May 27
Tuesday, May 28
Saturday, June 1
June 1 9:30am - 1:00pm

5th Annual 5KK

Far Bungalow Farm, 42517 Farm Ln, Leesburg VA 20176

Far Bungalow Farm, 42517 Farm Ln

Leesburg, Virginia 20176 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, June 2
Friday, June 7
Saturday, June 8
Sunday, June 9
Tuesday, June 11
Saturday, June 15
Sunday, June 16
Wednesday, June 19
Thursday, June 20
Saturday, June 22
June 22 8:00am - 10:00am

MCRRC Run for Roses 5K

Wheaton Regional Park

2000 Shorefield Rd

Silver Spring, Maryland 20902 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, June 23
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Thursday, July 4
Saturday, July 6
Sunday, July 7
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Friday, July 12
Saturday, July 13
July 13 10:30am - 12:00pm

Soleful Run 5K Series

Winery at La Grange

4970 Antioch Road

Haymarket, Virginia 20169 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, July 14
Friday, July 19
Saturday, July 20
Sunday, July 21
Saturday, July 27
Sunday, July 28
Friday, August 2
Saturday, August 3
Sunday, August 4
Saturday, August 10
Sunday, August 11
Tuesday, August 13
Saturday, August 17
Sunday, August 18
Saturday, August 24
Sunday, August 25
Saturday, August 31
Sunday, September 1
Monday, September 2
Friday, September 6
September 6 5:00am - 6:00pm

Blue Ridge Relay

Grayson Highlands State Park, VA

829 Grayson Highland Ln

Mouth of Wilson, Virginia 24363 Map

Category: Relay (3)
Saturday, September 7
Sunday, September 8
September 8 8:15am - 10:30am

George Washington Patriot Run

George Washington's Mount Vernon

3200 Mount Vernon Memorial Highway

Mount Vernon, Virginia 22121 Map

Event Info

The George Washington Patriot Run is a 10-Miler and a 5K on Sunday, September 10.

The racecourse includes both lanes of a 5-mile stretch of the George Washington Parkway.

The Finish Festival will offer music, food and beverage concessions, and a free beer for each runner.

All participants will receive a commemorative George Washington Patriot Run technical t-shirt and a finisher medal.

Category: 10mi (7) 5k (196)
Tuesday, September 10
September 10 6:30pm - 8:00pm

2024 Tuesday Night 5k #6

Lake Accotink Park

7500 Accotink Park Rd

Springfield, Virginia 22150 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Saturday, September 14
September 14 8:30am - 11:00am

Zebra Dazzle 5k Walk/Run or 100 Mile/30 Day Bike Challenge

Rock Creek Park at the Carter Barron Tennis Courts (16th and Kennedy Street NW DC)

1600 Kennedy Street NW

Washington, D.C. 20011 Map

Event Info

Join the Zebras for this Zebra Dazzle event for all fitness levels. The 5k Walk/Run has 2 options. You can participate as an onsite participant on 9/14 at Carter Barron in Rock Creek Park, NW Washington DC or as a virtual participant. Prices will be awarded for top onsite finishers and virtual participants can walk or run anywhere and will be able to upload their time. The 100-Mile/30-Day bike challenge is virtual only. This challenges provides the opportunity to ride `100 miles from anywhere over the span of 30 days during the August 14 – September 14 time span. You will be able to log miles as you go, so no need to ride the 100 miles in one day! Once registered, you will get race training tips and the opportunity to join various fitness sessions from the Zebras! In addition to paying for race participation, your registration fee also includes the Zebra bling bag (T-Shirt/Finishers Medal/Zebra key chain-bottle opener/Zebra wrist band).

You can also purchase additional Zebra bling from the zebras website – zebrasinmotion.com

Our charity supports awareness for Amyloidosis, a rare disease that is a consequence of abnormal protein (amyloid) deposits in body tissues and organs. Help the Zebras raise funds for further research via the Amyloidosis Foundation, increase awareness about this debilitating disease and learn how to recognize early symptoms. Any additional donations to Zebras in Motion are tax deductible

Packet Pickup will be held on Thursday September 12 from 4 pm until 7 pm at Be Miyghty Fitness located at 815 Ellsworth Drive in Spring MD 20910

Race Day Packet Pickup is at the race site from 6:30 am until 8:00 am

Pre-Race Warmup is at 8:15 am and the race begins at 8;30 am. Wear your ZEBRA GEAR and DAZZLE at the start line!!!

Registration Fee is $50

Category: 5k (196) Virtual option (135) Walk (11)
Sunday, September 15
September 15 8:00am - 1:00pm

Revenge of the Penguins

C&O Canal Towpath at Carderock Recreation Area

C&O Canal Towpath at Carderock Recreation Area

Potomac, Maryland 20854 Map

Event Info

Start/Finish
– C&O Canal Towpath, Carderock Recreation Area,
Clara Barton Parkway, Potomac, MD

Course
– On the historic C&O Canal Towpath
between Mile post 2.0 & Mile post 12.0.
– Flat, shady, tree-lined, with scenic riverside vistas
the course you always dreamed about!
– Any runner who registers by Aug 12th is guaranteed
a Race Premium (late registrants, please check after
the race for availability).
– A low-key race for anyone training for a marathon,
half marathon, or for anyone that just wants the
challenge.

Parking
– Parking can be found using Google Maps
– Parking is available in the parking area near
the start/finish line

  • Five aid stations along the course.
  • 10 Mile runners pass aid stations five times.
  • 20 Miler pass aid stations ten times
    (approximately every two miles).
  • Each aid station has water and Gatorade.
  • First aid, course marshals, and bike support
    on the course as well
  • This unique out-and-back course runs through
    one of the area’s first environmentally-protected
    zones, dating back to the 1830’s.
  • Watch for deer and other wildlife at dawn.
  • The C&O Canal for its entire 184.5-mile length
    is a swath of green amidst urban development.
  • The race course is a narrow (12-foot) wide
    unpaved trail, entirely flat, and runs past
    150-year-old locks and gatehouses.
  • We share the course with other users and bicyclists,
    so stay to the right.

All proceeds go to Marathon Charity Cooperation’s
partner charities.

Category: 10mi (7) 20mi (2)
Saturday, September 21
Sunday, September 22
Saturday, September 28
Sunday, September 29
September 29 8:30am - 11:00am

RUN! GEEK! RUN!

south end of Main Line Blvd

1005 Mt Vernon Ave

Alexandria, Virginia 22301 Map

Category: 1mi (32) 5k (196)
Saturday, October 5
October 5 9:00am - 5:00pm

Run the Rock | Rockville

Luck Stone Rockville

1950 Rockville Industrial Way

Rockville, Virginia 23146 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, October 6
Tuesday, October 8
Saturday, October 12
Sunday, October 13
Monday, October 14
Saturday, October 19
October 19 10:30am - 12:00pm

Soleful Run 5K Series

Winery at La Grange

4970 Antioch Road

Haymarket, Virginia 20169 Map

Category: 5k (196)
Sunday, October 20
Saturday, October 26
Sunday, October 27
Thursday, October 31
Saturday, November 2
Sunday, November 3
Saturday, November 9
Sunday, November 10
Saturday, November 16
Sunday, November 17
Saturday, November 23
Sunday, November 24
Friday, November 29
Saturday, November 30
November 30 9:30am - 11:00am

2024 HBI 5K

Georgetown, Chesapeake & Ohio Canal path

3530 Water St NW

Washington, D.C. 20007 Map

Category: 5k (196) Virtual option (135)
Sunday, December 1
Saturday, December 7
Sunday, December 8
Saturday, December 14
Sunday, December 15
Saturday, December 21
Sunday, December 22
Monday, December 23
Tuesday, December 24
Saturday, December 28
Tuesday, December 31
×

Subscribe to our mailing list