DC Area Race Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Sunday, July 3
Monday, July 4
July 4 7:45am - 10:30am

Fireworks 5k/10k

Burke Lake Park

7315 Ox Rd

Burke, Virginia 22039 Map

Category: 10k (14) 5k (24)
Friday, July 8
Saturday, July 9
July 9 8:00am - 5:00pm

Heart of Ghent 10K

730 Spotswood Ave, Norfolk, VA 23517

730 Spotswood Ave, Norfolk, VA 23517

Norfolk, Virginia 23517 Map

Category: 10k (14)
Sunday, July 10
July 10 9:00am - 2:00pm

Xterra EX2

Rocky Gap State Park

12500 Pleasant Valley Rd.

Flintstone, Maryland 21530 Map

Category: 5mi (4)
Tuesday, July 12
July 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tuesday Night 5k #4

Lake Accotink Park

7500 Accotink Park Rd

Lorton, Virginia 22150 Map

Category: 5k (24)
Saturday, July 16
Sunday, July 17
July 17 8:00am - 10:00am

Riverbend 5k &10k

Riverbend Park

(8700 Potomac Hills St

Great Falls, Virginia 22066 Map

Category: 10k (14) 5k (24)
Saturday, July 23
July 23 8:00am - 11:00am

Blue Crab Bolt #2

Schaeffer Farms

16820 Black Rock Road

Germantown, Maryland 20874 Map

Category: 10k (14) 5k (24)
Sunday, July 24
Saturday, July 30
Sunday, July 31
Saturday, August 6
August 6 8:00am - 11:00am

Blue Crab Bolt #3

LIttle Bennett State Park

25900 Prescott Road

Clarksburg, Maryland 20871 Map

Category: 10k (14) 5k (24)
Sunday, August 14
Saturday, August 20
Tuesday, August 23
Friday, September 9
September 9 5:00am - 6:00pm

Blue Ridge Relay

Grayson Highlands State Park, VA to Asheville, NC

12 Old Charlotte Highway

Asheville, North Carolina 28803 Map

Category: Relay (2)
Saturday, September 10
September 10 9:00am - 1:00pm

Blackwater Canyon Half Marathon

Thomas, WV to Parsons, WV

Mill Race Park

Parsons, West Virginia 26287 Map

Event Info

The Blackwater Canyon Half Marathon is a point-to-point race. The trail is made of pavement, dirt, and crushed stone. The race course will descend about 1400′. The 9:00 am race start is located on the rail trail below First/Front Street in Thomas, WV. The race finish is in Parsons, WV. At 8:00 am, a bus will transport runners from Parsons to the race start in Thomas.

RACE ENTRY WILL CLOSE AT 200 RUNNERS!

Category: Half Marathon (9)
Sunday, September 11
Saturday, September 17
Sunday, September 18
September 18 8:00am - 1:00pm

Revenge of the Penguins 10 & 20 Miler

Carderock Recreation Area

Chesapeake and Ohio Canal Towpath

Potomac, Maryland 20854 Map

Event Info

Start/Finish

C&O Canal Towpath, Carderock Recreation Area, Clara Barton Parkway, Carderock MD between Mile post 10 and 11 and finishes at the same place.

Packet Pickup
Sunday, September 19, 6:00 AM -7:45 AM, on site at C&O Canal Tow Path, Carderock Recreation Area, Clara Barton Parkway, Carderock, MD.

Start/Finish & Parking
-Directions to Parking can be found using Google Maps
-Parking is available in the parking area near the start/finish line.

Aid Stations
-Five aid stations along the course.
-10 Mile runners pass aid stations five times.
-20 Miler pass aid stations ten times (approximately every two miles).
-Each aid station has water and Gatorade.
-First aid, course marshals, and bike support on the course as well.

Category: 10 Mile (4) 10 Miler (1) 20 Mile (1) 20 Miler (1)
Sunday, September 25
Saturday, October 1
October 1 9:00am - 10:30am

MCRRC Black Hill 10K

Black Hills Regional Park

20930 Lake Ridge Dr

Boyds, Maryland 20841 Map

Sunday, October 9
Saturday, October 15
Sunday, October 16
Sunday, October 30
Sunday, November 6
November 6 8:00am - 12:00pm

Veterans Day 10K

Independence Ave

2912 Independence Ave SW

Washington, D.C. 20418 Map

Category: 10k (14)
November 6 8:15am - 10:00am

Rockville 10K/5K

King Farm Village Center

403 Redland Blvd

Rockville, Maryland 20850 Map

Saturday, November 12
November 12 9:00am - 11:00am

FONA Fall 5K

U.S. National Arboretum

3501 New York Ave NE

Washington, D.C. 20002 Map

Event Info

Enjoy autumn at the U.S. National Arboretum during FONA’s Fall 5K. This race will take you past garden collections brightly colored with fall foliage, over tree-lined rolling hills, and along streams winding their way to the Anacostia River.

This race is not only scenic, but also safe and secure. All roads are closed to cars during this race so you can safely enjoy running or walking through this 450-acre urban green space. Strollers and dogs are welcome, but dogs must stay on a 5′ non-retractable leash.

Early-Bird Pricing through Sunday, October 16th (midnight): $40, includes a race t-shirt with registration
Standard Pricing begins on Monday, October 17th: $50, race t-shirt not included

Category: 5k (24)
November 12 6:00am - 8:30pm

MCRRC Stone Mill 50 Mile

Stedwick Elementary School

10631 Stedwick Rd

Montgomery Village, Maryland 20886 Map

Saturday, November 19
Sunday, November 20
Thursday, November 24
November 24 9:00am - 12:00am

Fairfax Turkey Trot 5K

University Drive

4081 University Drive

Fairfax, Virginia 222030 Map

Category: 5k (24)
Saturday, November 26
Saturday, December 3
December 3 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tacky Sweater 5K

1309 Raleigh Ave, Norfolk, VA 23507

1309 Raleigh Ave, Norfolk, VA 23507

Norfolk, Virginia 23507 Map

Category: 5k (24)
Sunday, December 4
December 4 9:00am - 10:30am

MCRRC Seneca Slopes 9K

Seneca Creek State Park

11950 Clopper Rd

Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878 Map

Sunday, December 11
×

Subscribe to our mailing list