DC Area 5k

Category: 5k
Saturday, June 15
June 15 9:00am - 12:00pm

Losing to Live 5K Walk/Run

Capital Baptist Church

3504 Gallows Road

Annandale, Virginia 22003 Map

Event Info

WHEN
Saturday, June 15, 2024 at 9:00 am

WHERE
This convenient location is just minutes from your house located 1/2 mile inside the 1-495 Capital Beltway at exit 51. Spectators are welcome to watch and cheer on the runners.

Capital Baptist Church
3504 Gallows Road
Annandale, Virginia

CLASSIC COURSE
A 3.1 mile USAF certified moderate hills course loop through the beautiful residential streets in Annandale.

ENTRY FEE
$25 thru June 9 or $30 after. All entrants will receive an official t-shirt and delicious meal.

RACE PACKET & REGISTRATION
Packet pickup and registration will be available at Capital Baptist Church on Friday, June 14 from 4pm – 7pm or on Saturday, June 15 from 7:15am – 8:45am.

KIDS FUN RUN
All children can participate in a non-competitive, free, 1K Fun Run. The Fun Run starts at 8:30 am. All pre-school children must be accompanied by a parent after the 1K race. A special Health Powered Kids program will be held during the race! Your child will enjoy positive self esteem and body image activities.

REGISTER ONLINE HERE OR BY MAIL
Capital Baptist Church
Att: Losing to Live 5K
3504 Gallows Road
Annandale, Virginia 22003

Make checks payable to:
Capital Baptist Church

RACELINE
703-560-8677

GREAT PRIZES & VILLAGE CAFE FOOD TRUCK
The top three women and the top three men overall and 10 year age groups will receive awards. Times will be recorded by Arsenal Events and full results will be posted on www.arsenal-events.com. We will also have a food truck on site with plenty of delicious food to go around!

BENEFITING A FANTASTIC CAUSE
Losing to Live helps people achieve a healthy lifestyle and overcome obesity.

Category: 5k (148)
Sunday, June 16
Thursday, June 20
Saturday, June 22
June 22 8:00am - 10:00am

MCRRC Run for Roses 5K

Wheaton Regional Park

2000 Shorefield Rd

Silver Spring, Maryland 20902 Map

Category: 5k (148)
June 22 9:30am - 11:30am

Donut Dash 5K

City of Orting Main Park

Corner of Washington Avenue & Bridge St. SE

Orting, Washington 98360 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Sunday, June 23
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Thursday, July 4
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Sunday, July 7
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Saturday, July 13
July 13 10:30am - 12:00pm

Soleful Run 5K Series

Winery at La Grange

4970 Antioch Road

Haymarket, Virginia 20169 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Sunday, July 14
Friday, July 19
Saturday, July 20
Sunday, July 21
Wednesday, July 24
July 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm

DCRRC Bluemont 5K

Bluemont Park

325 N. Manchester St.

Arlington, Virginia 22203 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Saturday, July 27
Sunday, July 28
Saturday, August 3
August 3 9:00am - 5:00pm

Big Cork Wine Run 5k

Big Cork Vineyards

4236 Main Street

Rohrersville, Maryland 21779 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Sunday, August 4
Saturday, August 10
Sunday, August 11
Tuesday, August 13
Saturday, August 17
Sunday, August 18
Saturday, August 24
Sunday, August 25
Saturday, August 31
Sunday, September 1
Monday, September 2
Saturday, September 7
Sunday, September 8
September 8 8:15am - 10:30am

George Washington Patriot Run

George Washington's Mount Vernon

3200 Mount Vernon Memorial Highway

Mount Vernon, Virginia 22121 Map

Event Info

The George Washington Patriot Run is a 10-Miler and a 5K on Sunday, September 10.

The racecourse includes both lanes of a 5-mile stretch of the George Washington Parkway.

The Finish Festival will offer music, food and beverage concessions, and a free beer for each runner.

All participants will receive a commemorative George Washington Patriot Run technical t-shirt and a finisher medal.

Category: 10mi (5) 5k (148)
Tuesday, September 10
September 10 6:30pm - 8:00pm

2024 Tuesday Night 5k #6

Lake Accotink Park

7500 Accotink Park Rd

Springfield, Virginia 22150 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Saturday, September 14
September 14 8:30am - 11:00am

Zebra Dazzle 5k Walk/Run or 100 Mile/30 Day Bike Challenge

Rock Creek Park at the Carter Barron Tennis Courts (16th and Kennedy Street NW DC)

1600 Kennedy Street NW

Washington, D.C. 20011 Map

Event Info

Join the Zebras for this Zebra Dazzle event for all fitness levels. The 5k Walk/Run has 2 options. You can participate as an onsite participant on 9/14 at Carter Barron in Rock Creek Park, NW Washington DC or as a virtual participant. Prices will be awarded for top onsite finishers and virtual participants can walk or run anywhere and will be able to upload their time. The 100-Mile/30-Day bike challenge is virtual only. This challenges provides the opportunity to ride `100 miles from anywhere over the span of 30 days during the August 14 – September 14 time span. You will be able to log miles as you go, so no need to ride the 100 miles in one day! Once registered, you will get race training tips and the opportunity to join various fitness sessions from the Zebras! In addition to paying for race participation, your registration fee also includes the Zebra bling bag (T-Shirt/Finishers Medal/Zebra key chain-bottle opener/Zebra wrist band).

You can also purchase additional Zebra bling from the zebras website – zebrasinmotion.com

Our charity supports awareness for Amyloidosis, a rare disease that is a consequence of abnormal protein (amyloid) deposits in body tissues and organs. Help the Zebras raise funds for further research via the Amyloidosis Foundation, increase awareness about this debilitating disease and learn how to recognize early symptoms. Any additional donations to Zebras in Motion are tax deductible

Packet Pickup will be held on Thursday September 12 from 4 pm until 7 pm at Be Miyghty Fitness located at 815 Ellsworth Drive in Spring MD 20910

Race Day Packet Pickup is at the race site from 6:30 am until 8:00 am

Pre-Race Warmup is at 8:15 am and the race begins at 8;30 am. Wear your ZEBRA GEAR and DAZZLE at the start line!!!

Registration Fee is $50

Category: 5k (148) Virtual option (114) Walk (7)
Sunday, September 15
Friday, September 20
Saturday, September 21
Sunday, September 22
Saturday, September 28
Sunday, September 29
September 29 8:30am - 11:00am

RUN! GEEK! RUN!

south end of Main Line Blvd

1005 Mt Vernon Ave

Alexandria, Virginia 22301 Map

Category: 1mi (19) 5k (148)
Saturday, October 5
October 5 9:00am - 5:00pm

Run the Rock | Rockville

Luck Stone Rockville

1950 Rockville Industrial Way

Rockville, Virginia 23146 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Sunday, October 6
Tuesday, October 8
Saturday, October 12
Sunday, October 13
Monday, October 14
Saturday, October 19
October 19 10:30am - 12:00pm

Soleful Run 5K Series

Winery at La Grange

4970 Antioch Road

Haymarket, Virginia 20169 Map

Category: 5k (148)
Sunday, October 20
Saturday, October 26
Sunday, October 27
Thursday, October 31
Saturday, November 2
Sunday, November 3
Saturday, November 9
Sunday, November 10
Monday, November 11
Saturday, November 16
Sunday, November 17
Saturday, November 23
Sunday, November 24
Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29
Saturday, November 30
November 30 9:30am - 11:00am

2024 HBI 5K

Georgetown, Chesapeake & Ohio Canal path

3530 Water St NW

Washington, D.C. 20007 Map

Category: 5k (148) Virtual option (114)
Saturday, December 7
December 7 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tacky Sweater 5K

1309 Raleigh Ave

1309 Raleigh Ave

Norfolk, Virginia 23507 Map

Category: 5k (148) Walk (7)
Sunday, December 8
Saturday, December 14
Sunday, December 15
Saturday, December 21
Sunday, December 22
Monday, December 23
Tuesday, December 24
Saturday, December 28
Tuesday, December 31
×

Subscribe to our mailing list