DC Area Virtual option

Category: Virtual option
Saturday, July 27
Sunday, July 28
Saturday, August 3
Sunday, August 4
Friday, August 9
Saturday, August 10
Sunday, August 11
Saturday, August 17
Sunday, August 18
Tuesday, August 20
Saturday, August 24
Sunday, August 25
Saturday, August 31
Sunday, September 1
Monday, September 2
Saturday, September 7
Wednesday, September 11
Saturday, September 14
September 14 8:30am - 11:00am

Zebra Dazzle 5k Walk/Run or 100 Mile/30 Day Bike Challenge

Rock Creek Park at the Carter Barron Tennis Courts (16th and Kennedy Street NW DC)

1600 Kennedy Street NW

Washington, D.C. 20011 Map

Event Info

Join the Zebras for this Zebra Dazzle event for all fitness levels. The 5k Walk/Run has 2 options. You can participate as an onsite participant on 9/14 at Carter Barron in Rock Creek Park, NW Washington DC or as a virtual participant. Prices will be awarded for top onsite finishers and virtual participants can walk or run anywhere and will be able to upload their time. The 100-Mile/30-Day bike challenge is virtual only. This challenges provides the opportunity to ride `100 miles from anywhere over the span of 30 days during the August 14 – September 14 time span. You will be able to log miles as you go, so no need to ride the 100 miles in one day! Once registered, you will get race training tips and the opportunity to join various fitness sessions from the Zebras! In addition to paying for race participation, your registration fee also includes the Zebra bling bag (T-Shirt/Finishers Medal/Zebra key chain-bottle opener/Zebra wrist band).

You can also purchase additional Zebra bling from the zebras website – zebrasinmotion.com

Our charity supports awareness for Amyloidosis, a rare disease that is a consequence of abnormal protein (amyloid) deposits in body tissues and organs. Help the Zebras raise funds for further research via the Amyloidosis Foundation, increase awareness about this debilitating disease and learn how to recognize early symptoms. Any additional donations to Zebras in Motion are tax deductible

Packet Pickup will be held on Thursday September 12 from 4 pm until 7 pm at Be Miyghty Fitness located at 815 Ellsworth Drive in Spring MD 20910

Race Day Packet Pickup is at the race site from 6:30 am until 8:00 am

Pre-Race Warmup is at 8:15 am and the race begins at 8;30 am. Wear your ZEBRA GEAR and DAZZLE at the start line!!!

Registration Fee is $50

Category: 5k (142) Virtual option (106) Walk (8)
Sunday, September 15
Friday, September 20
Saturday, September 21
Sunday, September 22
Saturday, September 28
Sunday, September 29
Saturday, October 5
Sunday, October 6
Saturday, October 12
Sunday, October 13
Monday, October 14
Saturday, October 19
Sunday, October 20
Saturday, October 26
Sunday, October 27
Thursday, October 31
Saturday, November 2
Sunday, November 3
Saturday, November 9
Sunday, November 10
Monday, November 11
Saturday, November 16
Sunday, November 17
Saturday, November 23
Sunday, November 24
Wednesday, November 27
Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29
Saturday, November 30
November 30 9:30am - 11:00am

2024 HBI 5K

Georgetown, Chesapeake & Ohio Canal path

3530 Water St NW

Washington, D.C. 20007 Map

Category: 5k (142) Virtual option (106)
Sunday, December 1
Saturday, December 7
Sunday, December 8
Saturday, December 14
Sunday, December 15
Saturday, December 21
Sunday, December 22
Monday, December 23
Tuesday, December 24
Saturday, December 28
Sunday, December 29
Tuesday, December 31
×

Subscribe to our mailing list